Pulling Teeth- Summer, Stress, and Oral Surgery

Since I already posted on here today, I thought I’d reblog my recent post from my personal blog. This may be helpful to some of you who don’t read my JR blog because I try to keep AArmed focused on addiction issues.

Juliet Roxspin

Considering my presence online has been sporadic at best this summer, a part of me feels it is necessary to fill everyone on why I took an extended break from writing.

I wish I could say I was on the white sandy beaches of Hawaii, or parasailing, or scuba diving. A series of panoramic photos of Europe on Facebook would have been nice, but I didn’t go overseas. I didn’t fill my time volunteering at soup kitchens, swimming, surfing, or relaxing in a hammock sipping a cool refreshing lemonade. What I did do was far more important than that, and this is some of that story.

Back in May, I made a huge decision to make positive life changes: Break up with my boyfriend of three years, move out of his parents’ house and get out of the country and into the city. I accomplished all of this, but not…

View original post 1,166 more words

Leave a Reply

